RSS Feed

Almost there…

Hello everyone,

I am so excited! My mommy told me that we will be going to the United States to have my surgery soon. YEAY! I have asked my mommy to pack my diapers, my clothes, and most importantly my favorite toy. You know, i can’t sleep without my favorite toy. I am scared of the dark and my toy helps me sleep at night.

I currently do not have enough for all my surgeries, but I should have enough for my first. Thank you all for your support and generosity. We are half way there!!

We are now using your donations from the Give Forward account to help pay for my first surgery. We will be consolidating our efforts and collecting all donations through our IKF’s Wonderfund™ account. I will still need about $85,000 for my last two surgeries, so please remember me and keep me in your prayers. Please continue to spread the word. I will make sure to let you know all about my first surgery and my first airplane ride.

There will be many first experiences for me, but the one that i am still looking forward to, is my first birthday cake. I can only thank you for helping me reach that goal.

Sleep with the angels.

With love and kisses,

Baby Maria

To make a donation via wire transfer please use the information listed below:

Jackson Memorial Foundation/IKF’s Wonderfund c/o Bank of America

701 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131
Swift Code: BOFAUS3N
ABA: #026009593 Account: #005498997814
Child’s name: Maria Jose Chaves

If you prefer to make a donation to a bank account in Columbia, please use the information listed below:

Bancolombia
Account number: 039-869909-75

The name on the account: Maria Jose Valderrama Chaves.

Leave a Reply

